Kylie Minogue Announces New Album 'Golden'

The OG Princess of Pop, Kylie Minogue is BAAAAACK BISHESSS and with a brand new album!

Entitled Golden, the record is the pint-sized singer's 14th studio album after releasing her very first in 1988.

Yesterday, Kylie dropped the record’s lead single Dancing, which according to the lady herself, sets the tone for what is to come.

“You’ve got the lyrical edge, that country feel, mixed with some sampling of the voice and electronic elements, so it does what it says on the label. And I love that it's called 'Dancing', it's immediately accessible and seemingly so obvious, but there’s depth within the song,” Kylie said in a statement.

This record is one of her most personal to date – with every song on Golden co-written by Minogue.

Surrounded by a bevvy of heavyweights, the 49-year-old singer, recorded the album in Nashville, Tennessee, the home of country music in the US.

Check out her new single here!

Golden tracklist:

  1. Dancing
  2. Stop Me From Falling
  3. Golden
  4. A Lifetime To Repair
  5. Sincerely Yours
  6. One Last Kiss
  7. Live A Little
  8. Shelby 68
  9. Radio On
  10. L.O.V.E
  11. Raining Glitter
  12. Music's Too Sad Without You (feat. Jack Savoretti)
Out 6 April 2018 through Liberator Music/BMG
Pre-order available 

Share this: